Song English Translation: How Far Is A Lifetime 一生有多远 (The Curious Tale of Mr. Guo 不老奇事 OST)

How Far Is A Lifetime
一生有多远

Song: 刘韬 (Liu Tao)
Lyrics: 文伊白 & 彭怀逸 (Wen Yi Bai & Peng Huai Yi)
Vocals: 摩登兄弟刘宇宁 (Modern Brother Liu Yu Ning)
English lyrics translation: bearbear

深埋在我记忆 是关于你
Buried deep in my memory are thoughts of you

熟悉的温暖的 每瞬点滴
Every familiar and warm moment

不会刻意提及 不用额外证明
No need for deliberate mentions, nor additional proof

我们拥有彼此 无需怀疑
We have each other without a doubt

珍藏在我心里 你的痕迹
Cherishing in my heart the traces of you

喜欢的刻骨的 每瞬点滴
Every relished and indelible moment

纵使相隔 遥远千里 也不忘记
Even though we are seas apart, we will not forget

甚至不必 互道一句 珍重自己
Don’t even need to exchange words of farewell

后会有期
Nor say I’ll see you again

这一生有多远我愿意
How far is a lifetime, I’m willing

始终只藏一人心底
To hide in a person’s heart from start to end

即使不能与你 朝夕相偎依
Even if I cannot embrace you day and night

也不可惜 我们有 共同的回忆
It’s not a pity, we have our shared memories

当你远行我从 不问归期
When you depart, I never ask when you’ll return

亦不会为了你 放弃前行
Nor will I give up my own journey forward for you

给你的信 只道问候 不提际遇
Letters to you send only regards, no mentions of circumstances

千头万绪 亦不必理 只说一句
Complicated matters need no address, just want to say

你好就行
As long as you’re well

这一生有多远我愿意
How far is a lifetime, I’m willing

始终只藏一人心底
To hide in a person’s heart from start to end

纵使有天老去 忘记了曾经
Even if one day in old age, the past becomes forgotten

残存深处的记忆 都是关于你
Deep lingering memories remaining are all about you

这一生有多远都是你
How far is a lifetime, it’s you

解开我宿命的谜底
Who solved the mystery of my destiny

当你有天老去 忘记我姓名
When you grow old one day and forget my name

我会唤你 再一句 不再分离
I will call you once more and separate no longer


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Translator’s Notes:

A new favourite of mine, I cry everytime I listen to it. I especially love the piano playing in the beginning. The song follows the story in the movie, it’s worth checking out!

As always, please like, comment, and follow if you’ve enjoyed reading!~ Ciao! ❤

Shoot me a message~